I Don’t Remember

I came across an article on Canine Cognitive Dysfunction and thought it would be good information for everyone to have.  Basically CCD is much like Alzheimers in humans.  After I did some research, I realized that the two older dogs we lost last summer, were probably in the early stages of CCD.  Their’s never progressed far enough to be an issue, but I am glad I have the information in case I need it in in the future.  Like Alzheimers, there are treatments, but there is no cure.  Besides deep sleeping habits and zoning out in a corner, there are several other abnormal behaviors to note.  Take a look at this article from Lap of Love Veterinary Hospice.  As always if you have questions or concerns, be sure to consult your vet.

Leave a Reply

