I Feel You, Man

Some people tell me that I anthropomorphize when it comes to my dogs – Dash-2-20-16SMsimply that means to give them human attributes.  Well the studies are in and I have been right all along.  There are several human-like emotions that dogs actually experience.  Just witness my 6 Dachshunds all trying get a hug from me at the same time and growling at the one getting the most – that would be jealousy BTW.  Take a look at this article and you can learn more about how they love you, people watch and process speech, just to name a few.  Speaking of speech, did you know dogs can recognize about 165 words?  I guess that’s for another post.

Leave a Reply

