Canine Longevity

Every time I lose a dog, I lose a piece of my heart.  I’m sure I am not the only one who goes through this anguish and it never gets easier.  We want to keep kaitlyn2-smthem with us forever, but we all know that is unrealistic.

Good news is, there is a drug out there called rapamycin that could add 3 years to your dog’s life.  I know that doesn’t seem like much, but it’s 3 more years than you wouldn’t have had – as long as they are good years and that’s a whole other topic.  Rapamycin is an anti-rejection drug used in humans who have had a transplant.  It was tested successfully on mice and is being tested on dogs now.  Read the complete article at NY Post if you want to know more.

Would you give it to your dog?  I’d love to know.

Leave a Reply

